Professor B Suresh Lal


Professor B Suresh Lal is currently working as Professor, Head and Chair of the Department of Economics, Kakatiya University, Warangal, Telangana State- India. He has 25 years of teaching and research experience. Prof. Lal is a reputed scholar on Environmental Health Economics, Development Economics and Agricultural Economics. He is serving as Editor to the International Journal of Environment & Development. He has to his credit authored and edited 20 books and 121 articles in international peer reviewed journals and conferences. He completed five research projects, guided 15 PhD scholars and delivered 315 Talks to college students on various contemporary issues and He has good administrative experience, as Head of the Department, NSS Programme Coordinator, Joint Director Hostels, Coordinator PG Programmes of SDLCE, Secretary University Sports Board, Director Physical Education and Nodal Officer Fit India Programme and has 32 years of community and youth service experience.

Prof. Lal was elected Fellow of Royal Asiatic Society of Great Britain, Fellow of International Academy of Social Sciences-USA, International Society for Ecological Communication-Poland, and Eminent Fellow Member of SAS Society-India. He is member on the editorial board of 43 International Journals. Jury Member, the Global Undergraduate Awards- Ireland, Member of the Executive of Indian Economic Association and Member, 20 International Academic Organizations like WSSCC, GEI, WALAC, UNWTO, HEF and ISEE. He extensively visited to 20 countries across the globe on academic assignments.

Prof. Lal won a number of (48) awards for his research excellence and community service, including Indira Gandhi National Award conferred by the president of India(2014), the President’s Lifetime Achievement Award from the US President(2014), Amartya Sen Gold Medal(2014), Best Programme Coordinator NSS Award from Govt. of Telangana-India(2014),

Gold Medal & Merit Certificate from the Governor of Andhra Pradesh(2013),NEHS Global Green Star Award of Excellence(2013), Bio-graphed in Who’s Who in the World(2014), Holder of Unique World Records(2015), Outstanding Economist Award(2015), Bharat Shanthi Dooth Award (2018) and Best Teacher Award(2020) from Govt. of Telangana State.